All natural coffee scrub for dry winter skin

Now here the winter has come, it’s already december since a few weeks. Almost the new year. But with the winter wonderland also comes dry skin. All this heated air inside, less sun and humit air outside just completly drys my skin. So here I have my perfect winter formula for you.

I mixed this formula together from two different body scrubs and I tried it last winter and I loved it so much that I am now going to share it with you and hoping you will like it as much as I do.

It’s also good for the next summer – and the next summer will come for sure – because all the coffeine will smooth your skin almost that much that you can say good bye to one of the biggest women problem: cellulite. Also the sea salt will remove water reserves out of your skin. And the olive oil will be so gentle to your skin and is one of the best and healthy moisturizing oils I know.

You also can go without the sea salt or can use different oils for the recipe, but it’s cheaper than argan or coconut oil where I live and you need a little bit more of it. So that’s why I’m using olive oil. Also coconut oil is solid under 25° degrees.

image

So here is what you need:

  • 1 tbsp coffee grounds
  • 1 tbsp fine sea salt
  •  2 tbsp olive oil

It’s also a very easy formula, so just mix all ingredients together and voilà, you got your coffee sea salt scrub.

image

image

Now you can have a shower and just use it after you are finished, srub your legs up to your whole body. But be more gentle with your face. Done with scrubbing? Than wash everything away and touch your smoothest skin ever. You don’t even need a body lotion.

image

I use it around once a week and did I tell you how much I love it? Just try it on your own and wonder about your so healthy skin. Please let me know how it’s working for you and how you like it. Tag your pictures at Instagram with #ndgbl to let me know about your own scrub. Also check out my Pinterest account for some ideas.

Have a beautiful day my loves,
image

Pia, x

Leave a Reply

