denim blues.

So I love denim. Who doesn’t? Actual, some time I didn’t. But since I found the perfect jeans I’m just obsessed.

The one perfect pair of jeans. It is not easy to find. But I found it and I would love to wear it all the time.
image
image
But there are not just jeans. I have many shorts, one jeans jacket, jeans shirts and jeans skirts. I would say I wear at least one cloths out of denim at the time, sometimes two. Love to combine it with everything lovely in my waredrobe.

Processed with VSCO
image

Processed with VSCO

Original denim is a france product and was called ‘Serge de Nîmes’. It’s made out of cotton or hemp fiber. And only a little part is colored with indigo, a shade of blue. That’s why we get different types of blue. If you dye it more often you get a darker shade of blue. And when it’s washed a few times or got a lot of sunshine (UV) it will be lighter.
I just love the strong material in all it’s different color shapes. But denim is still a beauty also when it’s starting to breake down. Not only pretty beacause it’s strong. A product with soul and such a classic.
image
image

But at our time we can buy a lot of denim products and they are almost looking the same. So you can pimp your favorite piece a little using patches, lace or just sew something into it. When I traveld trough australia one of my favorite jeans shorts was completly breaking down so I mended it with a lot of patches. I used patches out of other denim or fabric and some lace. Also I have cut one jeans and made shorts out of it. In other jeans I cuted some holes and ripped the top layer of. I just like them when they are not that perfect.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
image
What’s your favorite product out of denim? Let me know. And show it to me using #ndgbl on Instagram. Still interessted into more denim? Check out my Pinterest.
Sending some love,
image

Pia, x

One comment

  1. Pingback: distressed denim. | creative indigo.

Leave a Reply

