moisturizing face mask with honey and almond oil.

It’s the heated dry air inside in winter which destroyes my skin completely. That’s why I need to moisturize my skin with a little extra of care. How I do it? With a face mask.

I have my daily skin care routine but sometimes my skin needs some extra care. The winter isn’t gentle with the cold outside and the heated dry air inside. My skin gets so dry and I hate it. When my aleo vera gel doesn’t work anymore I need another moisturizer.

I found this face mask a long time ago and tryed it. My skin gets so smooth and feels so much better. I can’t even tell how much I love it. This one is my special trick in winter. No dry skin anymore.

1452784786056

Here is what you need:

  • 2 tbsp raw honey
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tbsp almond oil
  • 1/2 cup joghurt
  • a jar

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Heat the honey gently and just a littel to not destroy the structure of the honey. Mix with the oils. Stir untill it’s smooth. Add the joghurt. Stir again. I storage mine in the fridge for a cooling effect. All the ingredients moisturize your skin very well and will soften it. I just love all the ingredients. Honey also works antibacterial and helps your skin with infections.

Processed with VSCO

Apply the face mask on a clean and dry skin. Let sit for about 30 minutes. Wash your face with lukewarm water. And feel the amazing benefits on your skin. Hope you guys like it and it will help your skin as much as it helps mine to stay hydrated. Feel free to check out some more organic beauty produts and mix up your own. Do you have some tips to moisturize your skin? I would love to here about it. And if you try the face mask I would love to see how you’re doing. Just tag your pictures with #ndgbl on Instagram.

Sending some love,

wp-1449062211576.jpg

Pia, x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

