DIY: dreamcatcher 2.0

Do you want some different kind of dreamcatcher?

I already wrote a diy about how to craft a dreamcatcher. But now I want to make some differents. I found some pretty little lace table mats and I’m going to use them as the net.

Here is what you need:

  • a round branch
  • a little lace table mat
  • some string, yarn or robe which nearly match the color of your piece of lace
  • feathers, wooden pearls, crystals, whatever you want to use to decorate your dreamcatcher

Processed with VSCO

Just get your round branch of wood and lay it down on your working place. Put the lace thing in the middle and get some strings to fix it. Now you are already done with the net part. I found my pieces of lace at a local second hand store as well at a thrift shop and I already knew what I am going to do with them when I first saw them. I like the magical and romance look these dreamcatcher have.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Now go on and craft the part whre normaly the feathers hang. I braided out of some yarn pretty hanging pieces. Also I used a metal feather and some real feathers which I knoted at the end of my yarn. Other decorations I used for my dreamcatcher are some pearls out of wood and a quarz crystal. You can use whatever you have or want. Also just some robe or lace. Get creative.

Hope you guys like my new dreamcatcher DIY. If you are interested into how to craft the real net, just check out my older dreamcatcher diy. If you are interessted into some other dreamcathers check out Pinterest. And when you craft your own dreamcatcher with my help or inspiration I would be happy to see your version. Just tag your work with #ndgbl on Instagram. Would love to hear or see something of your craftings.

Sending some love,

wp-1449062211576.jpg

Pia, x

Leave a Reply

