DIY: teepee.

I love my kitty cat but also my home and I cound’t stand anymore all this paper boxes where she loves to sleep in so I decided to change this. I crafted a pet teepee.

There is not much you need to build a teepee and it just looks so pretty between all the plants. I actually would love to have a teepee for myself.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Here is what you need:

  • 5 branches or wooden slats
  • fabric, I used an old pillow case
  • yarn and a sewing needle
  • robe
  • scissors

I just went out and collected some branches. Don’t destroy your countryside and all the plants, just collect branches from the ground which are not to old. Or go into a local store and buy some wooden slats. I used five.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Hold them up and knot them together at the height how tall you want your pets teepee to stand up. Get your fabric. I used an old pillow case. I cut off one corner of the case and stuck it over the wooden branches and fixed everything with yarn using a sewing needle. Next get scissors and cut a little hole into the fabric where you want to have the entrence for your pet. Remember: you can always cut the hole bigger but you can not fix it that easy. So start with cutting a small hole and make it bigger later on if you want. And now my pet teepee was done. The last thing was to put in some pillows, a blanket or the loved paper box. Now you only need your cat or dog or bunny to go into it.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

I hope you and your pet will enjoy the teepee as much as we do.

Sending some love,

sketch-1448813210710

Pia, x

.

.

.

Interested into my current adventures?

2 comments

  1. atkokosplace · April 24, 2016

    I love this! I have boxes everywhere. As soon as a package comes in, they are scrambling to get inside. A teepee sounds awesome. I made one for my kids years back, but that was before I had cats. Haha. I may need to make another. Your looks fantastic! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

    • piamuel · April 24, 2016

      Oh thank you so much. And yes all this boxes… and I love the teepee as well. So just go for one for your cats 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

