DIY: hanging plant shelfie.

I just have many plants, but there is no way you cant’t have too many! Maybe just less space. So I make some more space for my greens. I thought a hanging shelfie infront of a window is a good idea. And I just needed an old bicycle basket. So do you.

I love my plants and I want to give them pretty and sunny places to grow so a window spot is perfect for some greens. But my window sill is way to small. So a hanging shelfie is the best choice to go for.

Processed with VSCO

Here is what you need:

  • an old bicycle basket
  • robe
  • one hook
  • plants or stuff to put inside the basket
  • scissors

Get your bicycle basket or a box of your choice. Cut some pieces of robe to that length you want your shelfie to hang. I cutted six pieces of robe to the same length. Knot three pieces to one corner and the three others to the next corner. And than I braided the robe. But you can also go without a braid so that you only need two pieces of robe instead of six. When you are done with braiding, knot the end to the oppisit corner. So that the robes cross each other. Make sure everything is fixed very well.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Now drill the hook where you want to hang your shelfie. And hang it. Put your greens in it and enjoy.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Hope you like this easy shelfie. You also can use such a shelfie in your kitchen to place fruits, bread or vegetables. Or next to your couch or bed for books and stuff. Love this easy idea and find it’s very pretty to look at.

Let me know if you make such a shelfie yourself an tag your pictures on Instagram with #creativeindigo. And if you are interessted into some more green places check out my Pinterest.

Sending some love,

wp-1449062211576.jpg

Pia, x

 

2 comments

  1. zephyr hues · July 27

    ahhh i love this post!!!
    also I have nominated you to join The Liebster Awards! The questions are on my blog if you want to join xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

